Tundo shine over Chager to win Thika Rally Championships

Africa Rally champion Carl ‘Flash’ Tundo won the Thika Rally Championships today to close on winning the Kenya National Rally Championship title.

Navigated by Tim Jesop, Tundo defeated Baldev Chager to record his 4th win at the penultimate rally when he clocked 01:47:09.1 ahead of Chager with 00:29.4 seconds with Jasmeet Chana completing the podium 01:52:15.5.

On his way, Tundo won the ARC Equator Rally, Machakos Rally and Nanyuki titles to boost his way to the national title.

Final Classification

  1. Carl Tundo/Tim Jessop EVOX 01:47:09.1
  2. Baldev Chager/Ravi Soni 01:47:38.5
  3. Jasmeet Chana/Ravi Chana 01:52:15.5
  4. McRae Kimathi/ Mwangi Jioni Ford Fiesta R5 01:56:58.5
  5. Maxine Wahome/Linet Ayuko Subaru Impreza 02:03:32.1
  6. John Ng’a ng’a /Edward Ndukui Subaru Impreza 02:13:14.6
  7. Daren Miranda /Amman Shah Subaru Impreza 02:19:13.5

Total Views: 85 ,

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.